Articles

Back in focus!

SONY DSCI visited for the first time on Monday with my chemo and radiation doctors. I was surprised – and delighted – to learn I may not need chemo!

According to the chemo doc I am borderline needing chemo, and as he told me, “My job is to treat your cancer, not to give you chemo.”

He’s having another lab test done on one of the lymph node they removed and when he gets the results, he will determine the best course of action.

Overall the prognosis is good, and I think I can get back on track and once again start focusing on my current work in progress: Haunting Danielle, Book 3.

Happy, content and back to serious writing!

Photo: Lady Girl asking, “Well, what are you waiting for? Start writing!”

Haunting Danielle now available at Barnes & Noble!

HD Logo2

If you wonder why I haven’t been around much lately, read my other blog, written under my real name. You’ll find it here.

I had hoped to release Haunting Danielle, Book 3 on January 1, 2015 but dealing with a death in the family and medical issues slowed things down a bit. Instead of being released the first of the month, look for Haunting Danielle, Book 3 toward the end of January 2015.

The series is no longer excusive on Amazon. Nook readers can now find Haunting Danielle at Barnes and Noble. It is also at Smashwords, and will soon be at iTunes and Kobo.

Haunting Danielle, Book 2 is live!

Both booksAs I write this, it is just a few minutes past 3:30 in the morning. After waking up from a dream I can’t seem to get back to sleep, so I decided to write a blog post instead.

It’s now November 1st, which means Haunting Danielle, Book 2 hits Amazon. If you can’t sleep either, you can click here and download a copy.  If you haven’t read the first book yet, then you’re in luck, because it’s currently on a KDP Countdown sale, which means you can download the book for just 99 cents. The sale ends November 5th or in roughly, 21 hours.  Click here to download the first book in the series.

I think I will try and see if I can get back to sleep. Happy reading!

Haunting Danielle, Book 2 – Off to the beta readers!

windowThe second book in the Haunting Danielle series has been sent to the beta readers. After the betas finish and I make any necessary changes, it is off to the editor for a Nov 1 release.

I’ve been having a great deal of fun writing this series. So far the Amazon reviews have been favorable for the first book. While it only has three reviews—they are each five stars.

What have the reviewers said about the first book?

“I love good mysteries and this is one of the best I have read.”

“Her characters were quirky, funny, and sassy.”

“Light, fun, clean, well crafted paranormal mystery in the vein of The Ghost and Mrs. Muir.”

Haunting Danielle
eBook Coming to Amazon Sept. 1, 2014

Haunting Danielle small ebook_edited-2When Danielle Boatman inherits Marlow House, she dreams of turning it into a seaside bed and breakfast. Since she’s never visited the property, Danielle’s not sure what awaits her in Oregon. She certainly doesn’t expect to find one of the house’s previous owners still in residence. After all, the man has been dead for almost ninety years—shouldn’t he have moved on by now?

Charming Walt Marlow convinces Danielle the only way he can move on is if she solves the mystery of his death. Danielle soon discovers her real problems may come from the living—those who have their sights on Marlow House’s other secrets.